We often experience that clients wonder what happened to a post or a comment that they know they saw, but that suddenly is missing in Monitor.
Posts, comments, and replies created by a Facebook fan can be deleted by that fan without you knowing about it. Therefore, if you are suddenly missing a post, comment or reply, go to the deleted section in Monitor and look for it there. If it has been deleted, it will be visible to you in the deleted section. Unfortunately, it is not possible to recover it or reply to it. Once it's gone, it's gone. Deleted comments are marked with a trash can symbol in the Facebook thread.